The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

The Black Keys, Mumford & Sons to reissue latest albums

on October 29, 2010, 11:06pm

Didn’t sell enough records the first time out? Hey, that’s what reissues are for. It’s just that most of the time, these reworkings appear years after original printings; take for example Nine Inch Nails or Peter Gabriel. If not that, then reissues can get hard-to-find or long forgotten music to a new audience, like Modest Mouse and The But the same year as the initial release?

As it turns out, it might be something of a trend. The National began the fun when they announced that their chart topping 2010 release High Violet would receive a deluxe edition reissue this November. Now, The Black Keys and Mumford & Sons are joining the club, as their giving their respective February and May albums the reissue treatment next month.

The good thing, though, is that like The National, both releases will come with added benefits. The Black Keys’ Brothers will hit first as part of Record Store Day’s special Black Friday releases on November 26th. That’d be the Friday after Thanksgiving, for the unaware. The numbered and limited edition box set will include the album on both CD and double 45-rpm vinyl. The set will also contain a bonus 10” vinyl record featuring six never-before-released live tracks. A similarly limited-edition poster is also included.

Mumford & Sons will reissue their phenomenal debut Sigh No More three days later on the 29th. In addition to the collector’s edition of the CD, you’ll also get a second bonus disc featuring 12 live tracks. The songs were recorded on March 13th and 14th during the band’s homecoming shows at Shepherd’s Bush Empire near London. And if you already snagged the original album, you will still be able to get the live tracks as a download through the band’s website. Those that do, however, will miss out on the “Gentlemen of the Road” documentary DVD trilogy shot during the group’s tours through Europe, India, and the U.S. The hard copy will also include a spanking new track entitled “Hold on to What You Believe”.

Peep both reissues’ tracklists below.

Brothers Box Set Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Everlasting Light
02. Next Girl
03. Tighten Up
04. Howlin’ For You
05. She’s Long Gone
06. Black Mud
07. The Only One
08. Too Afraid to Love You
09. Ten Cent Pistol
10. Sinister Kid
11. The Go Getter
12. I’m Not The One
13. Unknown Brother
14. Never Gonna Give You Up
15. These Days

Bonus 10”
01. Everlasting Light
02. Next Girl
03. Tighten Up
04. Howlin’ For You
05. She’s Long Gone
06. Too Afraid to Love You

Sigh No More Collector’s Edition Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Sigh No More
02. The Cave
03. Winter Winds
04. Roll Away Your Stone
05. White Blank Page
06. I Gave You All
07. Little Lion Man
08. Timshel
09. Thistle & Weeds
10. Awake My Soul
11. Dust Bowl Dance
12. After The Storm

Live From Shepard’s Bush Empire
01. Sigh No More
02. Winter Winds
03. Roll Away Your Stone
04. White Blank Page
05. I Gave You All
06. Awake My Soul
07. Little Lion Man
08. Thistle & Weeds
09. Timshel
10. The Cave
11. Dust Bowl Dance
12. Feel the Tide

No comments