Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

We Are Here, Apparatjik’s debut LP comes to America

on May 28, 2010, 1:25pm

Despite its all-star composition of Coldplay bassist Guy Berryman, Mew frontman Jonas Bjerre, and a-ha guitarist/keyboardist Magne Furuholmen, the super group Apparatjik has remained relatively low-key since forming in 2008. It took them two years to drop a single and even longer to make a live debut. Now, with little to no fanfare, the band has dropped details for the U.S. release of its full-length debut.

Produced by Martin Terefe, the 11-track We Are Here is scheduled to arrive stateside on June 15th via Metamerge Un Ltd. The album’s artwork is to your right and the complete tracklisitng can be found below. Beyond that, there are no other details in the way of upcoming tour dates or if the band ever plans to make it outside of Berlin, though it has anticipated the album release by offering a free digital EP. Head here to download it.

1 comment