Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Midnight Juggernaut drops new single, album

on April 30, 2010, 4:35pm

Following up to their late 2007 release Dystopia, Midnight Juggernauts’ new album The Crystal Axis hopes to find the band exploring even more aural avenue. After laying down the tracks in its secluded studio in Melbourne, Australia, the band once again self-produced the album and hired on Chris Moor to engineer (of TV On The Radio, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Yeasayer, and Liars acclaim). The band also issued a preview of its first single “Vital Signs”  and the music video for the song, both available below. Who knows, maybe this vid lands them a spot on The *Warped* Tour (LMAO)…

At first blush, it’s stark departure from much of Dystopia’s four to the floor jaunts. Maybe Moor was wearing his TV On The Radio shirt and Midnight Juggernaut’s were all like “Hey, Nice shirt! You like those guys?”

No U.S. dates are announced yet, but they’ll be hitting up Exit FestivalBenicàssim Festival, and Splendour in the Grass this summer.

The Crystal Axis will be available May 28th on Siberia Records. A pre-sale is currently ongoing at the band’s website. Be sure to be one of the first 1000 clickers to score their special limited print 12″ Vinyl. How special? They “can’t even tell you.”

Check Out:
“Vital Signs”

The Crystal Axis Tracklist:
01. Induco
02. Vital Signs
03. Lifeblood Flow
04. This New Technology
05. Lara Versus The Savage Pack
06. The Great Beyond
07. Cannibal Freeway
08. Virago
09. Winds of Fortune
10. Dynasty
11. Lemuria
12. Fade to Red

No comments